Karavali Polytechnic

Home   /   Karavali Polytechnic


Karavali Polytechnic is located in the Neermarga Campus with an area of 5 acres of land and is well connected with public transport system. The nearest Railway station is Mangalore and nearest airport is Bajpe-Mangalore.

Karavali Polytechnic is approved by All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi (AICTE), affiliated to The Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Bangalore and recognized by Government of Karnataka.

This Institution is successfully providing Technical Education in Automobile, Mechanical. Civil, Electrical, Computer Science, Electronics & Communication and Aeronautical Engineering. The Institution is housed with Boys and Ladies hostel along with all the amenities inside the campus.

Courses Offered

Diploma in Engineering

Karavali Polytechnic offers full time diploma courses in seven leading branches of Engineering. These courses are recognized by the highest technical board in the State – The Directorate of Technical Education, Government of Karnataka, and approved by the AICTE, New Delhi. The time duration of the courses is three years i.e. 6 semesters.

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Diploma in Computer Science Engineering
Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering
Diploma in Electrical Engineering
Diploma in Civil Engineering
Diploma in Automobile Engineering
Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering
Carry Over System
  • Full carry over from odd semester to even semesters.
  • 2nd to 3rd semester not more than 10 subjects of 1st and 2nd semesters together.
  • 4th to 5th semester – students should have cleared all the subjects of 1st and 2nd semesters and not more than 10 subjects of 3rd and 4th semesters together.